Board of Directors



Sammy Hendrix, Brandon Alexander Associates, Chair

Andrew Lucas, Columbia Cash Home Buyers and Lucas Properties, Vice Chair

Jana Medlin, Lexington Wingate, Treasurer

Janice Marshall, Clyburn Foundation, Secretary

Sam Johnson, Nexsen Pruet Law Firm

John Katz, Columbia Fireflies, LLC

Amber Martin, PRM Hotel Group

Rich Harrell, UofSC - Department of Research

Rick Patel, Sejwad

Teresa Wilson, Ex Officio, City of Columbia

Joe Mergo, Ex Officio, Lexington County

Bryant Davis, Ex Officio, Richland County

The President and Chief Executive Officer of the Midlands Authority for Conventions, Sports & Tourism will oversee the operation and management of all responsibilities delegated to the Authority. The current President & CEO is Bill Ellen.

2020 Meeting Schedule


Tuesday, January 28 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, February 25 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, March 24 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, April 28 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, May 26 at 9:00 AM 

Tuesday, June 23 at 9:00 AM – Annual Meeting