Board of Directors

The board of directors for the Midlands Authority for Conventions, Sports & Tourism & the Columbia Metropolitan Convention & Visitors Bureau (DBA Experience Columbia SC) consists of nine members; five representing the City of Columbia, two representing Lexington County and two representing Richland County.

Directory

Sammy Hendrix, Chair Brandon Alexander Associates
Andrew Lucas, Vice Chair Columbia Cash Home Buyers and Lucas Properties
Jana Medlin, Treasurer Lexington Wingate
Janice Marshall, Secretary Clyburn Foundation
Sam Johnson Nexsen Pruet Law Firm
John Katz Columbia Fireflies, LLC
Amber Martin PRM Hotel Group
Rich Harrell UofSC - Department of Research
Rick Patel Sejwad
Teresa Wilson, Ex Officio City of Columbia
Joe Mergo, Ex Officio Lexington County
Bryant Davis, Ex Officio Richland County

 

The President and Chief Executive Officer of the Midlands Authority for Conventions, Sports & Tourism will oversee the operation and management of all responsibilities delegated to the Authority and the CVB. The current President & CEO is Bill Ellen.

Meeting Schedule

 

The FY 21-22 meeting schedule for the board of directors is as follows at the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center:

2021

No meeting to be held in July 2021

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, November 23, 2021 at 9:00 AM

No meeting to be held in December 2021

2022

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, February 22, 2022 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, March 22, 2022 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, April 26, 2022 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 9:00 AM 

Tuesday, June 28, 2022 at 9:00 AM